Leave a comment

Dawn Richard‘s Goldenheart drops January 15th, and that’s less than a week away!

But the R&B siren loves her hearts with all her heart, so much so that she delivers a taste – known as The Preface – of what to expect from the full-length project.

NEW MUSIC: Dawn Richard “Fireflies!”

The LP consists of 16 tracks like singles “86,” “Pretty Wicked Things,” and title song “Goldenheart.”

“The last six years have been a battle for people to understand and conform me into what they really want me to be and I’ve kind of had to protect that throughout this whole journey,” said the former Dirty Money member. “It’s kind of the story of me protecting this Goldenheart, which really kind of symbolizes my own heart and my passion for this music thing and really who I am.”

Dawn Richard: “I Feel Like My Life Has Been A Battle!”

Check out the album snippets and full tracklisting below!

Goldenheart Tracklisting

  • 1. “Intro (In the Hearts Tonight)”
  • 2. “Return of a Queen”
  • 3. “Goliath”
  • 4. “Riot”
  • 5. “Gleaux”
  • 6. “Pretty Wicked Things”
  • 7. “Northern Lights”
  • 8. “Frequency”
  • 9. “Warfaire”
  • 10. “Tug of War”
  • 11. “Ode to You”
  • 12. “86”
  • 13. “In Your Eyes”
  • 14. “Break of Dawn”
  • 15. “[300]”
  • 16. “Goldenheart”


Also On Global Grind:
comments – Add Yours