The Daily Grind Video

R&B singer D’Angelo is gearing up to release a live album.

It’s been 14 long years since D’Angelo released an album, but the “Untitled” singer is combining new and old material for fans to enjoy until he records a full length LP.

The live album, Jazz Café, London: The Complete Show, will feature recordings of unreleased live performances, three soulful covers of artists like Al Green, and six tracks from an EP he exclusively released in Japan in 1996.

The performances he’s including on the live album were recorded at London’s Jazz Cafe on September 14, 1995.  Jazz Café, London: The Complete Show will be released March 25.

Take a listen to D’Angelo’s new offering off the record, “I’m Glad You’re Mine,” below.

D’ Angelo Live at the Jazz Café, London: The Complete Show Tracklist

1. Introduction

2. Fencewalk (Mandrill cover)

3. Sweet Sticky Thing (Ohio Players cover)

4. Jonz in My Bones

5. Me and Those Dreamin’ Eyes of Mine

6. Sh*t, Damn, Motherf*cker

7. Cruisin’ (Smokey Robinson cover)

8. I’m Glad You’re Mine (Al Green cover)

9. Lady

10. Announcement


11. Can’t Hide Love

12. Brown Sugar

SOURCE: Billboard 

Beyonce Shares Photos Of Her Bikini Body, Blue Ivy, Jay Z’s Tom Ford Looks & More (PHOTOS)
Global Grind Logo G
0 photos