The Daily Grind Video
2015 Toyota SWAC Football Championship

Source: Radio One Staff / Radio One Staff

With a trip to Atlanta, GA for the Celebration Bowl on the line, it’s now or never for the phenomenal student-athletes of Alcorn State and Grambling State. But they’re not just playing for a nationally-televised audience this year — they’re also playing for a place in history.

Starting in 2018, the Celebration Bowl will become the premiere stage for HBCU football and the SWAC championship will become a memory.

With legend status on the line, who will step up and leave their mark alongside all-time greats like Doug Williams (Grambling State), Steve McNair (Acorn State), Michael Strahan (Texas Southern), Art Shell (Maryland Eastern Shore) and Shannon Sharpe (Savannah State)?

Tune into ESPNu December 2 at 3:30 pm to watch live.

Click on to see some of the NFL legends who played for SWAC schools and other Historically Black Colleges and Universities.

1 2Next page »