The Daily Grind Video

This is the  5PM MUSIC HAPPY HOUR, where we give you small tidbits on today’s music happenings so you can impress the opposite sex  during the physical happy hour.

Here are some footnotes for Monday, October 18th:

x Chris Brown releases his anime inspired artwork for his Yeah 3x album sleeve:

x Taylor Swift
is on the latest issue of Billboard Magazine. Her newsest album will be released next week. The editorial quotes her saying that she wrote every song on the album and that at one point it had a different name. Pick it up for details about her album and her daily anxieties.

x Jay-Z
released the track listing for Hits Collection Volume 1:

Disc: 1

1. Public Service Announcement (Interlude)
2. Run This Town (Feat. Rihanna & Kanye West)
3. ‘03 Bonnie & Clyde (Feat. Beyoncé)
4. Encore
5. I Just Wanna Love U (Give It 2 Me)
6. Izzo (H.O.V.A.)
7. D.O.A. (Death of Auto-Tune)
8. 99 Problems
9. Empire State Of Mind (Feat. Alicia Keys)
10. Dirt Off Your Shoulder
11. Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem)
12. Show Me What You Got
13. Roc Boys (And The Winner Is)…
14. Big Pimpin’

Disc: 2
1. Young Gifted and Black
2. Pump It Up (Freestyle)
3. My President Is Black (Remix)
4. Go Hard Remix (Jay-Z, Kanye West & T-Pain)
5. Most Kings (Feat. Green Lantern)
x Adam Lambert from American Idol added his voice to the ‘It Gets Better,’ the anti-suicide, anti-bullying campaign directed towards youth. The campaign comes after an increse in incidents involving suicides associated with bullying. In other news, Adam Lambert COVERED METALLICA!


x Nicki Minaj set her release date for her LP, Pink Friday, for Novemember 22nd and also announced the first five dates of her tour:

Nicki Minaj’s’ Pink Friday’ tour