The Daily Grind Video

This is your 5PM MUSIC HAPPY HOUR, where we give you small tidbits on today’s music happenings so you can impress the opposite sex during the physical happy hour.

Here are some footnotes for Tuesday, November 2nd:

Taylor Swift’s, Speak Now album was released on October 25th and it seems that she is on her way to sell 1 million copies within the first week!

Her label representatives are almost positive that she will sell a million copies. If Taylor Swift sold 1 million copies during her first week, it would be the best sales week for an album since Lil Wayne’s, The Carter III album, which was released in 2008!

And if it passes The Carter III, it;d be the biggest sales week in 5 years. We’ll have to wait until Wednesday to see!


Beyonce had a one hour special on ABC last Thanksgiving giving us an inside look on her tour and hectic life.

Well Beyonce fans, she’ll be giving another special again this Thanksgiving! Maybe it’ll become an annual tradition. What’s better than stuffing yourself and then sitting down and watching Beyonce afterwards!

The special will be a combination of performances and backstage moments!


Is Kim Kardashian entering the music scene?

Rumors have beens circulating that she is recording a debut album with hit producer The Dream. We’ll have to wait and see. 


Singer Fergie, of the Black Eye Peas, will be gracing the cover of Glamour Magazine for the December issue. In the issue, the speaks on believing in herself and self esteem issues.


Kanye West is dropping his album My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy soon and iTunes has just revealed that there will be bonus tracks released on the iTunes exclusive edition. Check out the updated tracklist! 

1. ‘Dark Fantasy’
2. ‘Gorgeous’ ft. KiD CuDi & Raekwon
3. ‘Power’
4. ‘All Of The Lights’ (Interlude)
5. ‘All Of The Lights’ ft. Various Artists
6. ‘Monster’ ft. Rick Ross, Jay-Z, Nicki Minaj & Bon Iver
7. ‘So Appalled’ ft. Swizz Beatz, Jay-Z, Pusha T, CyHi Da Prynce & RZA
8. ‘Devil In A New Dress’ ft. Rick Ross
9. ‘Runaway’ ft. Pusha T
10. ‘Hell Of A Life’
11. ‘Blame Game’ ft. John Legend & Pusha T
12. ‘Lost In The World’
13. ‘Who Will Survive In America’

14. ‘See Me Now’ ft. Beyoncé & Charlie Wilson (Bonus)
15. ‘Chain Heavy’ ft. M.I.A (Exclusive iTunes Bonus)
16. ‘Momma’s Boyfriend’ (Exclusive iTunes Bonus)
17. ‘Power’ (Remix) ft. Jay-Z & Swizz Beatz (Exclusive iTunes Bonus)
18. ‘Pure’ ft. Mr Hudson (Exclusive iTunes Bonu