The Daily Grind Video

OVOXO is taking over the night! 

A mere hour and a half after Drake took to social networking sites to drop the much anticipated video for “The Motto,” The Weeknd one-upped his mentor and dropped a whole mix tape.

NEW VIDEO: Drake, Lil Wayne And Tyga “The Motto” 

There were no hints that the XO to Drake’s OVO was going to drop the 9-track mix tape titled The Echoes Of Silence. The appropriately named mix tape was dropped silently via The Weeknd’s Website near midnight.

The mixtape even features The Weeknd covering the King of Pop’s Dirty Diana in a track titled D.D.

Echoes of Silence is available for download HERE. Check out the track list below.

The Weeknd – Echoes Of Silence (Tracklisting):

  1. D.D
  2. Montreal
  3. Outside
  4. XO/The Host
  5. Initiation
  6. Same Old Song
  7. The Fall (Prod. by Clams Casino)
  8. The Next
  9. Echoes Of Silence




Global Grind

Quick Links