The Daily Grind Video

Despite his rapper friends taking over the game this summer with the release of their albums, including J. Cole and French Montana, Drake is gearing up for his own come back.

The Thank Me Later rapper has been giving us a lot of new music to tease us before he puts out his next project Nothing Was The Same, and now his fans have an official date.

Drizzy’s third studio album is set to be released on September 17th, which he announced early this morning via his website.

To get us even more hyped about the official release, Drake released four new songs after announcing the album’s date. Yes FOUR!

On one track, he teams up with J. Cole to spit some bars over a song called “Jodeci Freestyle”, and then assists artists PARTYNEXTDOOR and Migo on their own tracks.

He also dropped one of his own tracks called “The Motion”, which features Sampha.

Check out all of the tracks below!

Global Grind

Quick Links