The Daily Grind Video

It’s been four years since Kelis released a new album, but she’s returning to the game with a new food-inspired album, fittingly titled Food.

With tracks like “Jerk Ribs,” “Biscuits ‘N Gravy,” “Cobbler,” and “Fish Fry,” it’s clear Kelis’ new project centers around her affinity for southern culinary delights. Surprisingly, the 13-track album doesn’t appear to have any guest features.

The 34-year-old singer says her new album is “a soul record that’s as raw and alternative as it is classic.”

Kelis’ forthcoming album is scheduled to drop on April 22. Check out her Food tracklist down under. 

Kelis Food Tracklisting

1. “Jerk Ribs”

2. “Breakfast”

3. “Forever Be”

4. “Floyd”

5. “Runner”

6. “Hooch”

7. “Cobbler”

8. “Bless the Telephone”

9. “Fish Fry”

10. “Change”

11. “Rumble”

12. “Biscuits ‘n’ Gravy”

13. “Dreamer”

Beyonce & Jay Z Perform “Drunk In Love” At The 2014 Grammy Awards (PHOTOS)
Global Grind Logo G
0 photos

Global Grind

Quick Links