The Daily Grind Video

Robin Thicke is sad, ya’ll. Very sad.

And he’s pouring that sadness into his new album, Paula, which has a very sad-looking album cover to match. The singer just released the cover art, which actually reminds us a lot of A Tribe Called Quest’s classic The Low End Theory album. Which is kinda strange, because that album isn’t sad at all.

But this Robin Thicke album? This thang gonna be sad, man. You can tell by looking through the tracklist (which he also just released).

There are songs like “Black Tar Cloud,” “Get Her Back,” “Too Little Too Late” and the extremely sad-sounding “Something Bad.”

Of course, this album is part of Robin’s quest to get back his estranged wife Paula Patton, who reportedly showed the “Blurred Lines”-singer — ah, happier times! — the door.

Paula drops on July 1st. Check out the full tracklist below.

1. “You’re My Fantasy”

2. “Get Her Back”

3. “Still Madly Crazy”

4. “Lock the Door”

5. “Whatever I Want”

6. “Living in New York City”

7. “Love Can Grow Back”

8. “Black Tar Cloud”

9. “Too Little Too Late”

10. “Tippy Toes”

11. “Something Bad”

12. “The Opposite of Me”

13. “Time of Your Life”

14. “Forever Love”

Robin Thicke & Paula Patton’s Happiest Moments (PHOTOS)
Global Grind Logo G
0 photos