Kendrick Lamar

UPDATE: Apparently, Kendrick Lamar and his team didn’t plan to release To Pimp A Butterfly a week earlier. Instead, the label dropped the album early, which explains why the explicit version of the album isn’t available for download on iTunes yet.

TDE’s CEO Anthony Tiffith tweeted:

Just when you think you have the answers, Kendrick Lamar changes all the questions.

Kendrick Lamar released his highly anticipated album To Pimp A Butterfly a week early, and according to FADER, TDE planned the early release.

Initially, K.Dot’s sophomore effort was scheduled to drop March 23, but to build excitement just a day before the SXSW Music Festival, the camp decided the earlier release would be more effective.

To purchase To Pimp A Butterfly, click here. Also stream the album immediately below.

Kendrick Lamar – To Pimp A Butterfly Tracklisting

1. “Wesley’s Theory” (Feat. George Clinton & Thundercat) (prod. by Flying Lotus & Flippa)

2. “For Free? (Interlude)” (prod. by Terrace Martin)

3. “King Kunta” (prod. by Sounwave)

4. “Institutionalized” (Feat. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg) (prod. by Rahki & Tommy Black)

5. “These Walls” (Feat. Bilal, Anna Wise & Thundercat) (prod. by Terrace Martin & Larrance Dopson of 1500 Or Nothin)

6. “U” (prod. by Taz Arnold)

7. “Alright” (prod. by Pharrell Williams & Sounwave)

8. “For Sale? (Interlude)” (prod. by Taz Arnold)

9. “Momma” (prod. by Knxwledge & Taz Arnold)

10. “Hood Politics” (prod. by Tae Beast, Thundercat & Sounwave)

11. “How Much A Dollar Cost” (Feat. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley) (prod. by Lovedragon)

12. “Complexion (A Zulu Love)” (Feat. Rapsody) (prod. by Thundercat & Sounwave))

13. “The Blacker The Berry” (prod. by Boi-1da & Koz)

14. “You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)” (prod. by Lovedragon)

15. “i” (prod. by Rahki)

16. “Mortal Man” (prod. by Sounwave)

11 Reasons To Love SZA (PHOTOS)
11 photos

You May Also Like